Customer Reviews

Loralyn Top - Jewel
Comfy and cute!  
By Maureen Gillespie | 1/13/2017 4:37 PM | Location: Georgia, United States
I absolutely LOVE this top! It is incredibly comfortable and stylish! It will look great on the course, or even for a night out! Versatile, classy, and a great color!
Mulligan Black Boot Cut Pant
Fantastic pant!  
By Maureen Gillespie | 1/13/2017 3:46 PM | Location: Georgia, United States
Let me preface this review with the fact that I am 5'10" and it is extremely difficult to find a high quality, stylish work pant that is LONG enough for me! After years of searching, I have finally found the perfect pant! The Mulligan is not only long enough, but it is also the most comfortable and stylish pant I have ever purchased. Ladies, if you are above average in height, definitely check this out!
Arya Top - 8.5" Sleeve - Milestone
Cute but...  
By cydney daly | 1/11/2017 8:12 AM | Location: Florida, United States
This is a cute top....love the print but don't love the weird buttons on the collar. I wish you made this print with other styles.
Classic Midnight Navy Pant
Inconsistent Fit  
By | 12/7/2016 3:33 PM | Location: Texas, United States
I first purchased a pair of the classic black pant and absolutely love them! Perfect fit, perfect length. I followed up with an order in the same size of the classic midnight navy pant and, to my disappointment, the navy slacks fit horribly. The waist, hips and middle section are tight and the length seems 2" shorter. Why the significant difference in the same style pant? Disappointing.
Hailee Top - Charisma Print
Perfect!  
By PATRICIA GAFFORD | 12/3/2016 6:43 AM | Location: Maryland, United States
Absolutely gorgeous fit! Beautiful print! My office partner, Joe, who never comments on my attire, paid me a compliment when I walked in this morning.
Tasmin Jacket - Black
another color?  
By terry sue tyrrrell | 11/16/2016 2:24 PM | Location: North Carolina, United States
Love, love the look and styling of this group, but wish it was in a color other than black. How about a bronze or navy (Regatta group navy!).
Tanisha Skort - Navy Blue
Best ever  
By terry sue tyrrrell | 11/16/2016 2:20 PM | Location: North Carolina, United States
This is the most flattering and comfortable tennis skort I've ever owned. I love the longer length and the stripes on the sides are flattering. Wish it went up to the waistline, but even with that in mind, I love it. Wonder why it isn't on sale - the tennis shops on line have reduced it by 50% now.
Claudette Boat Neck Daylily Red Tank
Cute top  
By Vincenza van der Pol | 9/24/2016 8:53 PM | Location: Pennsylvania, United States
This is a very cute top, figure flattering and true to size. I'm 5' tall and 103 pounds and the xsmall fits perfectly. Color is orange/red and beautiful. The only negative is the quality being not top notch. The top is very thin and there is absolutely no support to it. Still all in all a nice addition to my work out clothes.
Ultima Navy Capri
different fit from past  
By Barbara Biehl | 6/11/2016 11:25 AM | Location: California, United States
I have several capri's and pants of this style from the last two years and have loved them because of the cut and fabric. It was perfect for a straight body type that wants the pant to sit at the waist, however, Tail's newest one has a different cut. They made the waist smaller but the rest of the capri is exactly the same. I first discovered this when I had purchased two at the same time, same size and one was the old cut and the other color was one size or more smaller in the waist, so small I thought they sent me the wrong size. I returned and exchanged but got the same same smaller cut waist. Then decided to go up a size and that too had a smaller tighter waist, tighter then the old style in a size smaller but you'll get a roomier bottom half, not what I needed. Therefore, the cut has definitely been redesigned with a much tighter waist and I wonder why Tail would take a perfectly comfortable fit especially for golf and make it for an hour glass figure that has no hips. Plus the picture of the model is exactly how the old style fit but is not accurate now.
Fannie Sleeveless Top
Stunning  
By Peggy Klosterman | 5/3/2016 11:24 AM | Location: Kentucky, United States
Could not be happier with this top. Top quality and true to size. Love it!
Bernice Sleeveless Top - Secrets Print
Beautiful  
By Peggy Klosterman | 5/3/2016 11:21 AM | Location: Kentucky, United States
So pretty, fabric is so soft and top quality
Keara Sleeveless Top - Spectrum
Keara top  
By Jane Emanuel | 4/16/2016 11:28 AM | Location: Nebraska, United States
This shirt is cute but it is huge. I got my usual S , which is what I have in other Tail tops (I wear Med in some brands) and this is way too big, even for a loose fit.
Jordan Racerback Bra
Comfiest Sports Bra Ever!  
By Mary Fisher | 1/1/2016 6:25 PM | Location: Vermont, United States
I love this bra because its super comfy for anything!
Classic Black Pant
Update  
By | 10/28/2015 3:45 PM | Location: Louisiana, United States
My previous review was accurate and I have now worn the pants which were comfortable and maintained their shape all day. However, I didn't realize it until I put them on with a top that had black trim......the pants are not BLACK. They actually look like charcoal gray or even deep navy. I had also bought a pair of these in navy and at first I thought I had put on the wrong pair, but when I compared the two, these were darker....but not true black. I am disappointed in that fact because I wanted BLACK.
Novalie Flounce Skort
Classy, modest and high performance!  
By Michelle Hunsicker | 8/29/2015 5:14 PM | Location: Maryland, United States
This is an outstanding design. I would buy one in every color if Tail made more in this pattern. I play 4-6 rounds of golf per week and coach so fit, performance and modesty are a must. This skirt fits comfortably, wears well and helps me stay cool in mid-Atlantic heat. True to size fit. I wear a 16 ladies and the XL is perfect. Pluses Flowing skirt conceals everything Pockets (need I say more) Length is great even if you are 4'11" Stylish classy prints I can't find a thing wrong except they don't have more colors or prints available! Worth every penny of the $85. Please make more.
Classic Black Pant
Love these pants  
By | 8/15/2015 9:42 AM | Location: Louisiana, United States
This is the first pair of long pants I've bought from the Tail selection. I absolutely love the fabric and the fit. I'm a size 18 with a small waist in proportion to my hips and these pants fit PERFECTLY.....even in the length. I don't have to make any alterations....hoorah! If your body type is thicker in the waist, they may be a bit snug in the waist. The fabric is a nice medium weight with lots of body and there's plenty room for me to add leggings under them in the winter. Can't wait to wear them!
Boca Short
Love these shorts  
By | 8/15/2015 9:37 AM | Location: Louisiana, United States
Just received these shorts and haven't even worn them yet, but the fabric is wonderful...a mid-weight that I know will hold up well. I am a big girl and always order size 18 in Tail clothing. Usually, when they fit in the hips, they are too big in the waist, but this time, I can wear them as they are....unless they stretch out. I always have to alter the waist, so this is a bonus this time. I'm also tall, 5'8" and they fit to my knee, which I like. One thing you might note however, the color is called "grape" which would lead you to believe they are purple-ish. Not so. They are closer to a fuschia color, which is very pretty but not what I expected. I will update my review after I wear and wash them if they aren't what I expect. Tail has never let me down as far as quality is concerned.
Unbeatable Flounce Skort
Fabulous Skirt  
By Kathy Thomas | 7/13/2015 9:30 PM | Location: Kentucky, United States
I LOVE this skort. Please make it available in other colors! It fits my 'pear shaped' body type really nice. I want one in every color.
Bianca Jacket
Finally!  
By | 9/19/2014 1:41 PM | Location: Ohio, United States
I have been looking for a solid navy jacket for a long time. This one is perfect for me. It's simple, but has the ruching detail along the zipper and cuffed sleeves. Other Tail jackets I tried were boxy and generally oversized. I wear size large in the classic lines and this jacket in size large fits perfectly. Very soft material too.